Bún Thịt Nướng Recipe (Vietnamese Grilled Pork & Rice Noodles)

Thank you HungryHuy for this delicious recipe.

Just writing this down to make sure I remember where I got my favorite recipe of this. The recipe was perfect and just right. It was salty enough. The only problem is we don’t know how to “thinly slice pork” yet. Our pork was marinated over night and it was very delicious but our meat was too thick. We put it into the freezer for one hour but it wasn’t enough and I think the meat was too thick and we bought one with skin. Maybe next time we’ll buy a different cut.

I researched and I bought pork butt but you can buy leaner meat like pork shoulder. I didn’t do anything fancy like he did. I just did the meat and cooked the noodles. I don’t have time for veggies. With two kids running around we’re lucky we have dinner on the table. It made enough for one night and one meal the next day. The next day we ate it with rice and Nuoc Cham it was delicious. Maybe next time we can have all the fixings. It definitely solved my cravings for it so I don’t have to run to a restaurant every time I’m craving it. We baked it and next time we’ll try grilling it.

So happy I have another dish to add to our arsenal.

