Wait…what?!?!

Article taken from BabyCenter!!!

By the time your baby’s about 6 months old, he’ll bounce up and down if you let him balance his feet on your thighs. Bouncing will be a favorite activity over the next couple of months, as your baby’s leg muscles continue to develop while he masters rolling over, sitting, and crawling. (Holy CRAP she did this at 5 months!!!)

At about 9 months, your baby will probably start trying to pull himself up to a stand while holding onto furniture (so make sure everything in his path is sturdy enough to support him). If you help him along by propping him up next to the sofa, he’ll hang on tight . (WHAT she’s doing this now at 6 months!!!!)

At 9 or 10 months, your baby will begin to figure out how to bend his knees and how to sit after standing – which is harder than you might think! (She just figured this out yesterday….still at 6 months!!!)

After mastering the standing position, at about 12 months, he’ll start tocruise, moving from one piece of furniture to the next for support. He may even be able to let go and stand without support.

About this time, your baby will also probably be stooping and squatting. Once he can do that, he may be able to scoop up a toy from a standing position or take steps when held in a walking position.He may even walk while gripping your hand, though he probably won’t take his first steps alone for at least a few more weeks. Most children make those early strides on tiptoe with their feet turned outward….(OMG…she’s doing this already…when most start at 12….what THE HECK!)

At 12 months, many toddlers are walking on their own – albeit unsteadily. If yours still hasn’t stopped cruising, it just means walking on his own is going to take a little longer.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, so I just thought’d I’d check her milestones and see how she’s doing and it seems to me she’s like FLYING past all her milestones…this is crazy…ok I’m seriously NOT bragging but what the heck…I’m not ready for her to walk yet. I had planned on living in this tiny little apartment for another year because we were expecting her to walk around 14 months full speed ish….this is way too fast….not to mention i don’t want her growing up already.

In any case…I don’t know what to expect from her. What does this mean? Does this affect anything at all?

Wait…what?!?!

2 thoughts on “Wait…what?!?!

  1. I hear you! When I saw my girl peering up over her crib the other day, I had a little reality-check. I didn’t expect all this action so fast either!!!! Slow down, babies, slow down!

    Like

    1. I think that’s why moms keep having more kids they just love to see their babies grow and learn so much! WOW peer over the crib that’s awesome….ish lol now I have to lower the crib again after my husband had just lowered it…my fault i didn’t think baby was growing that fast. *sigh*

      Like

Comments are closed.