Heartache of owning a pet

I wish I had known. I wish I had listened to my parents. Now I know why they never let me have one. The heartache of losing a pet is just becoming more real everyday. I’ve had our dogs now for 10 years. It’s getting closer…their average lifespan is only 12 years. I mean I’m just holding my breath and waiting for that day where they will pass. I’m just holding them more or as much as I can with a newborn. They’re getting more depressed and lonely because I haven’t had the time to spend with them like I used to. My baby girl dog is always limping now having gone through surgery (didn’t help) and ended up injuring it again. And now the boy dog is experiencing pancreatitis which is requiring a special diet which costs more money. *sigh* Dog insurance won’t even cover how much they could end up using. What if they get cancer…how am I going to deal with this. I’m not ready. I wanted to clone them but it’s not even legal yet or not even affordable….sometimes I wish I never got them but they’ve taught me so much. They taught me to love, care and patience. I’m going to miss them so much.

Heartache of owning a pet