Recycled, Upcycled, Repurposed Crochet Scarf turned into a Cowl

Repurposed Scarf

Recycled, Upcycled, Repurposed Crochet Scarf turned into a Cowl. That just basically means I took something old, an old crochet scarf that I had made before with tassels and it was just skinny and long…but apparently the popular style now is to have a “cowl”. Didn’t know what that was for awhile. I just called it the  “circle scarf”. Wish I had taken a picture of it for you before but I didn’t really know if it was going to work.

Doesn’t look bad for the new look …you can hardly tell that I “fixed” it up!

So here’s what I did:

Here’s another scarf I think I’m going to do it to! Take this ugly skinny scarf!

  1. Just embroider stitched the edges so take for example the scarf below: (in between the first set and the second set where I put them a little closer together.
  2. Then just stitch the top and bottom sides together.
  3. And then I’ll be making it thicker so I’ll be adding more rows after that.

Recycled Upcycled Repurposed Crochet Scarf Cowl

It’ll look funny like the picture below BUT you can hardly notice like the FIRST picture!

Recycled Upcycled Repurposed Crochet Scarf Cowl

Hope this will help you REFRESH your closet with a new looking scarf! OR save you some time and money from purchasing a new one!

I didn’t want to have to start from scratch! Let me know if you have any problems!

Please, please comment below! I’d love to hear from you to see if I should continue posting my crazy ideas! =)))

 

So here’s the FINISHED crochet cowl from the 2nd picture! As you can tell I added some cream into it! I love it! ALSO because THIS scarf was shorter than the previous one I only crocheted together one side.

Crochet Cowl Scarf for Fall

Recycled, Upcycled, Repurposed Crochet Scarf turned into a Cowl

6 thoughts on “Recycled, Upcycled, Repurposed Crochet Scarf turned into a Cowl

    1. Awwww well hun! It’s super easy and if you were to start from scratch it would be even easier since you don’t have to rig it like I had to! heheehe Thanks for stoppin’ by!!!

      Like

  1. I love this!! I havbe quiite a few scarfs that could be cowls. Oh and thanks for the fashion tip, I had no idea about the new look either. Thanks Lady! You just taught me two things!!

    Like

Comments are closed.