Fall Festivities

Fall Trees and Foliage in NOVA

I’ve been so busy planning and doing Fall Festivities that I totally forgot that it was ACTUALLY Fall Festivities! My friend reminded me…she follows me on Instagram and been keeping up with all my pictures! She says looks like you’re really enjoying Fall! How could I lie! I LOVED IT! My first trip fall activity was to the visit the Hartland Apple Orchard to pick some apples…I would tell you it was AWESOME but it actually wasn’t. Why? Because we went at the end of the season (WHO KNEW?!). All the apples had fallen off the trees and were now in LARGE bins…yup that’s where I “picked” my apples. Wasn’t too exciting huh? Its okay though I still loved all the apples!

We bought a 1/2 Bushel of Apples which ended up being 28 lbs of apples! I made TWO batches of Homemade Apple Cider, TWO batches of Apple Strudel Muffins, Apple Sauce and Apple Squares. AND STILL I have lots of apples left!

Apple Strudel Muffins
Apple Strudel Muffins
Homemade Apple Cider
Homemade Apple Cider
Homemade Applesauce
Homemade Applesauce

I made TWO “FALL” style crochet headbands.

Comfy Fall Floral Crochet Headband
Comfy Fall Floral Crochet Headband
Comfy Fall Bow Crochet Headband
Comfy Fall Bow Crochet Headband

I went to my first Halloween Costume Party in a very long time. It was a lot of fun. There were a lot of snacks and sweets of course! We had one Ghost Rider, Captain America, and Grimes from Walking Dead. It was awesome! So overall I think I’m having a pretty awesome and successful Fall!!! Thanks for asking!

Halloween Costume Party
Halloween Costume Party
Halloween Party
Halloween Party Sweets

So if you’re bored….or need some inspirations hope that this list of things to do motivated you to go out there and do some experimenting! Oh ALMOST forgot to mention I also participated in this awesome FALL Swap!

Fall Festivities

3 thoughts on “Fall Festivities

Comments are closed.