Mario Toad Mushroom Newborn Baby Crochet Hat

mario-toad-mushroom-crochet-newborn-hat
Mario Toad Mushroom Newborn Baby Crochet Hat

Alright okay it’s not PERFECT but after THREE tries I gave up! LMAO So I’m sure at one time or another you had to have played or at least seen MARIO and I love TOAD so I decided to make a newborn baby toad mushroom hat. I figure since I want a kid but I don’t know the gender of the kid yet I might as well make it neutral for now…I’ve been making too many girly ones!

I found this awesome crochet pattern here, it was GREAT I loved it but my dh said it wasn’t MUSHROOM-Y enough so I had to add a few extra additions. You can find a normal pattern there and if you want to make mine I’ll show you how down below! So go ahead and follow her pattern and give her some love! It’s a lot of hard work writing down a pattern AND then come back here if you want it POOFY like mine!

Mario Toad Mushroom Newborn Baby Crochet Hat Pattern

Round 8: *dc in next stitch, (dc, dc in next stitch)* repeat from *to* all the way to the end.
Round 9: dc in each stitch all the way around.
Round 10:  *(dc in next stitch, decrease dc in next two stitches)* repeat from *to* all the way around.
Round 11:  same as round 10.
Round 12:  change color to cream and dc in each stitch for the next 4 rounds. Tie off loose ends.

If you have any questions or see something wrong please let me know!

If you think that my tips have been helpful and you’d really like me to continue! Please think about supporting me via donations! Here is my tip jar! Thank you in advance!

9 thoughts on “Mario Toad Mushroom Newborn Baby Crochet Hat

  1. I LOVE Mario! I remember playing it as a child. Then this last Christmas my fiance got me the new wii version. My daughter was with her dad for half of Winter break and for that half he and I played Mario all night and slept all day. It was so fun. Haha! LOVE the hat! Super cute!!

    Like

Comments are closed.